Beef Tataki & Sushi!

IMG_20140912_204723

Man, this dish is easier than you would ever imagine! I’m going to skip the steps on making sushi rice, and really focus on the beef tataki!

Beef Tataki:

I bought just a regular sirloin steak from the supermarket. I marinated it in a soysauce, water, lemon combination and let that soak for an hour. I then seared the outside of the steak and let it rest for a good 15 minutes. I then sliced it up into thin pieces and laid them out on a plate. I poured on some more soysauce, water and lemon sauce to lightly cover the meat. Since it was still very raw, i squeezed half a lemon all over the meat to cook it a bit. Decorate with cilantro and green onions!

Leave a Reply

