Portobello Mushroom Individual Pizzas!

 

 

 

 

I recently discovered that I’m a bit Wheat intolerant, Every time I consume wheat, I get bloated and nauseous, sucks, I KNOW! So I’ve been trying some alternatives without giving up what I love!

I tried using Portobello Mushrooms as the crust for some individual pizzas!

IMG_20140225_203526

Ingredients: 

  • 2 Portobello Mushrooms
  • Tomato Sauce
  • Mozzarella
  • Fresh Herbs
  • Parmesan

Directions:

  1. Remove the gills and stem on the mushroom
  2. Bake at 400 F for 8 minutes WITHOUT toppings, this bakes the mushroom without soaking the toppings on top
  3. Add toppings and bake for another 5 minutes and for another 2 minutes, BROIL!

Enjoy your healthy Pizza!!

Leave a Reply

