DIY Personalized Phone Case

IMG-20121029-00738

I’ve been looking for a new phone case for my sister’s iphone, but all the wooden ones are SO expensive! She likes birds and the wooden texture/look. So I decided to create one of my own for a fraction of the price.

I bought a wooden stick on protector from etsy for about $4.50 and a clear plastic case to go over it, also from etsy for $2.00. I then used a sharpie to draw on the design. I sealed it with a clear protective coat, this makes the sharpie look like it was painted on! and gave it a great shine. You can stick this directly onto the phone, but I know my sister likes to switch cases all the time so I gave her the clear plastic so she can change it whenever she wanted to.

Easy, inexpensive, pretty & personalized gift!

One thought on “DIY Personalized Phone Case

Leave a Reply

