DIY Sharpie Mugs

384260_4331253892767_383039106_n

304408_4444975095726_1417180699_n

I tried the whole, drawing on a mug and baking it, thing. But it didn’t work! Here’s why… you need PAINT Sharpies, not just the regular ones. If you use Paint Sharpies and bake it in the oven for 10-15 min, it will set. Unfortunately it was until after I finished drawing my mugs, that I realized this. So I bought a clear protective spray paint to cover the mugs. This too was an issue, cause this made it unsafe to drink out of (toxins in the paint). So now I have very nice pencil holders. HA!

3 thoughts on “DIY Sharpie Mugs

  1. Pingback: When and Where: The Mug | Big Gifting

  2. Pingback: La La’s DIY Mug | La La Rapariga

Leave a Reply

